Uncategorized

Of blogs, bilinguilism and new beginnings.

English:

I have created this blog with the intention of using it to practice and improve my writing and translating skills. I am interested in languages and I enjoy honing and perfecting my usage of words. I trust that this blog may glorify God through my writing endeavours and that I will learn to serve Him better through my words.

I will, Lord willing, be posting my thoughts on many different topics and in several different languages. When I post in a language other than English I will do my best to provide an English translation at the same time.

I am open to comments and critique on my language and writing skills. If you notice a mistake or have a suggestion, please feel free to drop me a line.

Renate

Afrikaans:

Ek het hierdie blog gevorm om hierdeur my skryf- en taalvermoëns te verbeter. Ek is geïnteresseerd in tale en ek geniet dit om my woordeskat te vergroot en die gebruike van woorde aan te leer. Ek hoop dat hierdie blog die naam van die Here deur my skryfstrewes sal verheerlik en dat ek sal leer om die Here met my woorde beter te dien.

Ek sal my gedagtes oor verskillende onderwerpe in hierdie blog skryf. Verskillende tale sal ook geoefen word. Ek sal alle artikels in tale anders as Engels met tyd tot Engels vertaal.

Ek verwelkom kommentaar en kritiek oor my taal- en skryfvermoëns. As U ‘n fout opmerk of ‘n wenk wil gee, los gerus vir my ‘n boodskappie.

Renate

Leave a Reply

