Bible Reading Challenge

Bible Reading Challenge

One hot and sultry evening in December, I was reading blogs, as I often do. From one blog I moved to another, which linked me to a third one, which piqued my curiosity in yet another blog! At least, that’s how it could have happened. I can’t remember the precise details…

And so I stumbled on Kaylene’s blog. Kaylene is running a Bible Reading Challenge to read through the entire Bible in 6 months. When I saw this, I thought: “Wow! This is what I need!” (See, God can even work through blog-hopping!)

So I’m in on this. If you want to join – it’s not too late! It takes an average of 7 chapters per day to read through the Bible in 6 months. At that rate: 7 chapters x 5 days = 35 chapters that you have to catch up on. Do a little reading over the weekend! And it really is worth it!

Heb 4:12 “For the word of God is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing to the division of soul and of spirit, of joints and of marrow, and discerning the thoughts and intentions of the heart.”

I’ll be posting every now and then – to keep me accountable. So if you don’t hear from me, drop me a line.

I would like to ‘review’ each book of the Bible as I finish it. Stay tuned for that.


2 thoughts on “Bible Reading Challenge

  1. Hey Renate!
    Small world – I LOVE Kaylene and her sweet blog, and I’m doing the Bible reading challenge too! I just finished Genesis this morning (I read an extra chapter.) I’m finding myself totally caught up in the story of God’s people.

    I love this challenge!

    Happy reading…

    đŸ™‚

    Abbie

  2. And happy reading to you too!

    In that case, I probably found Kaylene’s blog through yours! Thank you…

    I have also finished Genesis and reading through it has been absolutely great! I have been constantly amazed at God’s patience with sinful human beings (just like me)!

    Renate

Leave a Reply

