Say what? / University / Unseriousnesses

Say what?

Philosophy as I’m seeing it right now…

Note: I am not a philosopher. My apologies to any philosophers that might end up reading this. No offense meant.

Today we learnt about inductive and deductive reasoning. And that’s all very well. I mean, it still (kind of) makes sense!

But then we got to the grue principle. And I was totally lost.

The grue (green-blue) principle says that an object that was blue before 31 December 1999 will be green after 1 January 2000.

Huh? And we have to pass this subject to become medical doctors?

I’m wondering whether the lecturer wasn’t just pulling our legs…

Leave a Reply

