Medicine / Misc / NaNoWriMo

Summer plans

All good things must come to an end, and Block 1 is no exception to the rule…

And, awesomeness of all awesomenesses, summer holidays are only four weeks away! (If I promote. Which of course I’m going to do. And no, there was absolutely no uncertainty in that statement. No sirree.)

Anyway, so I’ve already started planning what to do in the looong, looong holidays.

I want to get a job. preferably something vaguely related to the medical field. After all, I am a MEDICAL student. Also preferably a job where I can earn some kaching. After all, I am a medical STUDENT.

I would like to read all the way through at least one medical journal. A monumental task indeed. Especially with my level of medical knowledge.

Did you know that hippopotomonstrosesquipedaliophobia is the fear of long words?

No, I didn’t get that from a medical journal. (In other words, it might just be urban legend.) But medical journals have plenty of other long words for all the long-word-lovers out there. Go take a look.

Decorating T-shirts is also on my want-to-do list. I’m inspired by these ladies. I think what they’re doing is absolutely fantastic!

I really want to do some gardening. (Spring is in the air, people!) I ache to pull out some weeds. (Spring really is in the air…)

I also want to beautify the area of our garden directly outside my bedroom. ‘Cos currently it looks like this:

[Photo still coming… It’s too dark to take photos right now.]

In other news, I also want to participate in NaNoWriMo. Basically, I want to write a 50 000 word novel in the month of November. Gonna be fun.

And I want to practice flute. And piano. And fife. And teach myself to play guitar.

Something tells me these holidays are going to whizz past!

P.S. The block test wasn’t too bad, overall, sort-of, not really, you know… I’ll reserve any other comments until after the results come out.

Leave a Reply

