Guiding / NaNoWriMo

Meeting the madding crowd

On Thursday I attended a Write-in.

I went there in fear and trepidation and came back much encouraged. It was awesome to meet fellow Wrimos in my Region. Of course, what made it even better was the fact that we had won the first round of our word war with the Eastern Cape!

I’m afraid that we did more talking and eating than writing at the write-in, but I still managed to break 21k while we were there.

Overall, it was an enjoyable evening and I can’t wait for the next one!

P.S. I had planned to make Christmas decorations with my Girl Guides at our weekly meeting. The plan was to spraypaint polystyrene balls gold and then decorate them by attaching sequins and beads using pins.

Then I discovered that spraypainting polystyrene balls was not such a bright idea…

One thought on “Meeting the madding crowd

  1. We had our first write-in for 2010 on Thursday as well, and it was awesome.

    Apart from the part where I had to break it to my PE writers that you guys had beaten us in the first round of the word-war, of course.

    I think Write-ins are a great way for us to remember why it is that we do this thing, and to remind ourselves to keep having fun.

    D7

Leave a Reply

