NaNoWriMo

Whopp, whopp!

No, that isn’t me trying to bash some poor soul over the head…

That is me trying to write “whoop, whoop” at 2 ‘o clock in the morning after finally reaching 50 000 words!!!

I had 43k words yesterday morning. My best day during the entire month was 7k in one day. I was starting to get worried.

So I wrote.

And wrote.

And wrote some more.

Past midnight.

Finally, at twenty to two in the morning, on the thirtieth of November 2010 I validated my 50126 words and claimed my pretty purple winner’s bar.

See, look. Isn’t it pretty?

My wordcount stats graph tells the story of this month pretty accurately. Initial enthusiasm versus final gritty determination. I. Have. To. Save. Face…

I did it. Finally.

It was awesome.

3 thoughts on “Whopp, whopp!

Leave a Reply

