Medicine / NaNoWriMo

My new addiction

Unfortunately my mind is kinda stagnating in class nowadays. Which is not a good thing, in case you were wondering.

So I’ve found a new occupation to keep my brain alive:

Unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on which way you look at it) my laptop battery does not quite have the staying power necessary to alternate lecture notes with The Incredible Machine.

Even more unfortunately, we have to write 200 words of reflection about every single lecture in this block. And hand in the collection of 200 word paragraphs.

With about 60 lectures, that adds up to a lot of words. It’s all very well writing lots of words for Nanowrimo. But 12000 words about Block 2? That’s not so appealing.

So, if you’ll excuse me, I have to go write 1000 words on ethical frameworks and informed consent…

Now isn’t that fun?

3 thoughts on “My new addiction

  1. Will you be graded on the ‘reflections’? It sounds even worse than our portfolio! We had to document our process of being a doctor – while we haven’t had an internship this year…

Leave a Reply

