Medicine / Misc / Quilting

Caution: Work in Progress…

Well, would you believe it, there is actually some work happening around here! πŸ™‚

Almost finished – the quilt for the special lady! And it only took me two weeks to decide to just sit down and bind it already! Now all it needs is a label and a wash…

Skill builder sampler? Well…

I have started cutting out the pieces for my first block! (Insert sheepish grin here.)

We won’t say anything about the fact that I should have completed five blocks already if I want to keep up. No, that would just be irrelevant information, right? I’m so glad you agree with me!

Good puppy! Yes, you just sit there and look cute…

Okay, maybe not so cute anymore…

Unfortunately that stack of textbooks just is not getting any smaller!

Once again, I have a test to write on Friday.

Hopefully, this time round they will actually get someone to proof read the test before they give it to us! Amongst all of the typo’s and repeated questions (yes, repeated questions – who knows how they managed to get that right!) on the last test was this gem: “Synugtotrephlaste” instead of “Syncytiotrophoblasts”

How do I know what they were trying to say? I read the Afrikaans, which for some or other reason had less typos than the English! (Thank goodness for bilingual test papers!)

How did I manage to remember such a ridiculous typo? I wrote it on my eraser and smuggled it out of the test venue!

What can I say? Drastic typos call for drastic action!

Linking up with Lee at Freshly Pieced for Work in Progress Wednesday.

 

2 thoughts on “Caution: Work in Progress…

  1. UGh! My stack of textbooks will reappear way too soon. Wow, I’ve had a great summer off, but it’s time to get back to work on my history masters. Probably about 1/4 finished.

  2. Wow, that sounds pretty intimidating! A stack of history textbooks? Good luck with that!

    Luckily my summer break is still on its way, although the snow is currently doing its best to delay that!

    Thanks for commenting! πŸ™‚

    Renate

Leave a Reply

