Medicine / My walk with God

You are awesome!

I could start this post off with an oh-so-cliche apology for having neglected this blog for almost two weeks. (Gasp!)

But I’m not going to.

You know why?

Because I’d much rather start it off with a lovely big thank you to all my readers! (That would be you…)

Thank you!

Here’s why:

Look at that lovely graph! I may not have blogged in close on two weeks, but still you’re here. You’re still interested enough to pop by and see if I’m still alive and still blogging.

Thank you.

You know, it would be nice if I were always here, always blogging about something new and always happy and positive.

Sometimes life doesn’t work like that.

You might have noticed that I haven’t been writing very much about Block 4. See, I don’t want to complain. I like to keep a positive outlook.

Sometimes that’s easier said than done.

Don’t get me wrong. I’m not having second thoughts. I love what I’m studying! Medicine is endlessly fascinating and there is always something new to learn.

But that doesn’t mean that I have to love every fascet if this incredibly diverse field.

Frankly, apart from anatomy, second year has been a slog. It hasn’t been easy.

No-one said it would be.

If life was going to be easy, why would God command us to run with endurance? (Heb 12:1) If there was no temptation to be discouraged, he would not have needed to remind us to rejoice! (Phil 3:1)

Some days I feel like the psalmist – weary with moaning, flooded with tears. (Psa 6:6) It’s so easy to become overwhelmed. There is so much work, I struggle to study, I am exhausted, I find it difficult to interact with people, I don’t have time for this or for that…

Some days I forget that He has already done the work, and that all I need to do is stand. (Eph 6:14)

God is faithful and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but… he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it. 1 Cor 10:13

2 thoughts on “You are awesome!

Leave a Reply

