Medicine / Misc / Quilting / South Africa

(Work in) Progress!!!

I have actually been doing something since I last linked up with WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.

Most of what I have been doing has involved this:

Don’t you just love the look of this rabid dog?

I have been doing some of this:

And also a little bit of this!

Finally I’ve made another Skill Builder Sampler block. And I’m even halfway through a third one! (At this rate I might just manage to finish the quilt along before I graduate from med school…)

Of course, it’s not my Work in Progress, but I have to share this photo with you!

SUMMER IS HERE!!!

I love how suddenly the seasons change here in South Africa. One day it was still cold and wintery and the next day summer was here! Amazing!

10 thoughts on “(Work in) Progress!!!

  1. Rebekah: Lol, I noticed your husband in his scrubs on your blog header – looks good! 🙂

    Thank you! I’m glad you like my SBS blocks. I’ve been wondering a bit about the colour combination, but it seems okay so far!

  2. quirkygranolagirl: Thank you – I like the colours too! (Although they are also subtle partially out of neccessity – it’s quite difficult to find brightly coloured quilting cottons in South Africa!)

    Also – I totally love your blog name!!! So awesome!

Leave a Reply

