Medicine / University

I’m back!

I have decided to introduce a new policy for my blog. I’m calling this the “just write something already” policy. You see, so often I have stuff to write about, but I don’t have the time to write it perfectly. And then I don’t write at all. Which sucks. Hence the policy.

Right now I’m in the sweet spot in 4th year where my morning rotation and afternoon block are both on the same subject – orthopaedics.

I have to say, I didn’t think I would really enjoy ortho. Orthopods have this reputation of being a bunch of jocks. And to be honest, quite a few of them are! But they are medical jocks, which does help a bit… And orthopaedics itself is a fascinating subject!

Of course, to really understand what is going on, one does actually have to know the underlying anatomy! Guess how much anatomy I can remember from 2nd year? Almost nothing! Luckily I enjoy anatomy, so it’s not too bad to swot up.

image

Anyway, I probably should stop implementing this “just write something” policy and start implementing my “just study something” policy now.

Leave a Reply

